Resident Reviews
98.43% Satisfaction Rate Add Your Review
  • Kathy - 3/9/2016
    Very nice community. The Management staff are always friendly and available. The building is well maintained. I would definitely move in a second time if I move back into the area.
  • Jenna - 3/22/2016
    Great place to live- close to shopping, great restaurants and modern apartments!
  • Shawn - 8/24/2016
    The Uptwon is a very comfortable place to live and I am beyond pleased with all of the accommodations. I am also happy to know that if I ever have a problem, someone is always available to help out. Whenever there's maintenance to be done, the service statf is always up for the task. The guys are always very quick, neat, and nice. I am very happy with the service I've received. The only issue we encountered was filing a noise complaint, but it was addressed quickly by the office staff and handled without any trouble. The assistant manager, Tamakia, was one of the most conscientious and helpful staff members we had encountered during our apartment hunt.. She was very helpful and more than capable of answering our every question. Her passion for her job and her attention to detail were major factors that contributed to us moving our family to The Uptown at St. Johns.
  • Melanie T - 9/7/2016
    Tamakia and Mike have been amazing! I had some complaints and Tamakia took care of it right away and went above and beyond to help me. Mike is also amazing with maintenance, anything I need (even a lightbulb) and he's right on it. I'm extending my lease when it expires thanks to Tamakia's help when I need it.
  • Toe Maung - 5/18/2017
    Just moved in 3 weeks ago. Awesome location with excellent amenities. Restaurants and shops are in walking distant and makes me feel like living in both urban and suburban environment. Staffs are friendly and welcoming . I personally like to say thanks to Amy, Angela and Mike for their hospitality, quick and competent response to issues. Here comes the best part.. they have starbucks coffee freshly brewed from beans. As coffee lover myself, I find it so fullfilling every time I visit to beautiful cozy lobby. Overall, this is a pleasant apartment for living in.
  • Brian Chalmers - 10/6/2017
    Angela and Amy, the A-Team have done a great job as I transition into my new apartment. The apartment has all the modern appliances (stainless), and nice full size washer and drier. The use of space throughout the apartment is great, and have the ability to have a storage area separate from the apartment make it accommodating for items you simple do not need cluttering the closet area. The many common areas are always clean, and are a nice place to go chill and get caught up on work. The work out area have new equipment and have many options to get in a great workout. The general area being in the Town Center allows once to eat at many great restaurants no matter what your taste may be, and pick up most any item you may need from the local shopping that is available. So, lovin' living at UpTown Apartments, and highly recommend anyone interested checkin' it out. Brian
  • Jamie Rogers - 10/18/2017
    "These are great apartments in a great area. The location is perfect for any need - shopping, restaurants, entertaining, etc. and in walking distance! Best work of management/maintenance/staff team that I have ever been exposed too. The management team are always extremely friendly and very quick to respond to any questions and/or issues that may arise. They also have many fun and well thought/planned out monthly and/or holiday related on-site social events for neighborly interraction! As well as for pets at times! They really help facilitate in getting to know people in the building! I especially love "Massage Mondays" available for residents now at an awesome price, on-site, and excellent service! I totally recommend this place to anyone that is planning to move to the Jacksonville area! I have loved my time here and will always recommend it to others!"
  • Kyara - 1/29/2018
    Rudy is always so helpful, professional and punctual when it comes to any questions or assistance that I may need. Whenever I see Rudy I know that a smile awaits and his kindness will always make me feel welcome. Thank you Rudy for your assistance always.
  • Kyara - 1/29/2018
    Rudy is always so helpful, professional and punctual when it comes to any questions or assistance that I may need. Whenever I see Rudy I know that a smile awaits and his kindness will always make me feel welcome. Thank you Rudy for your assistance always.
  • Kyara - 1/29/2018
    Thank you Angela for always being so helpful, kind, and patient. Your smile is always reassuring in the office. Thank you for all that you do.
  • Marie - 4/1/2018
    We have lived at the Uptown when they first opened. And have come back. Friendly staff and great amenities as always. Close to everything.
  • Marie - 4/1/2018
    We have lived at the Uptown when they first opened. And have come back. Friendly staff and great amenities as always. Close to everything.
  • Charlotte Hughes - 9/19/2018
    Angela - 5 Stars!
  • Larissa Hudson - 12/6/2018
    Wonderful place I can call home. Lyndsey, Angela and Summer who are the leasing consultants are very nice, kind and helpful. They are also very patient when helping you find the best apartment that fits your needs and willing to do just about everything in their power to make sure you're comfortable. That's exactly how they made me feel. Thanks to The Uptown Apartments!
  • Mahogany Hammond - 12/24/2018
    Angela was very helpful and very nice.
  • Steven E Meyer - 4/4/2019
    The staff is lovely and we LOVE our apartment. The rooms are all much larger than any of the other apartments of the town center. They all want to make them square, but Uptown's bedrooms are long rectangles which allow for a king bed AND a little area for a makeup vanity, desk, or reading nook with a chaise.
  • Dedra Carey - 6/25/2019
    Best Management Team in Jacksonville!!! Thanks for engaging the residents, providing excellent customer service, addressing parking and sanitary issues in a timely manner and ensuring that the quality of living is maintained at this site. You are appreciated!!! Summer Dowling,Property Manager Angela Bazzell, Assistant Property Manager Lyndsey Trusler, Leasing Consultant John Zionkofski, Maintenance Supervisor Issac Sanders, Maintenance Tech
  • Dedra Carey - 6/25/2019
    Best Management Team in Jacksonville!!! Thanks for engaging the residents, providing excellent customer service, addressing parking and sanitary issues in a timely manner and ensuring that the quality of living is maintained at this site. You are appreciated!!! Summer Dowling,Property Manager Angela Bazzell, Assistant Property Manager Lyndsey Trusler, Leasing Consultant John Zionkofski, Maintenance Supervisor Issac Sanders, Maintenance Tech
  • Valerie W. - 8/8/2019
    Angela Bazzell was very helpful with my relocation from New Jersey to Jacksonville, FL, site unseen and the challenges I had in route to Jacksonville, FL. Angela was so accommodating and made me feel at ease. Angela and the staff at Uptown at St. John were honest and trustworthy about my apartment and the surrounding area. The staff at Uptown at St. Johns Rock!
  • Laura S - 10/2/2019
    I have been living here for three and a half years now and I can't imagine living anywhere else :-) The Employees are phenomenal and the service is immaculate! Highly recommend